Board of Deaconess

Members of the Board of Deaconess are usually the wives of Deacons and Ministers. However, the church may call upon other women in the church to serve on the Board as well.

The members of the Board are responsible for a variety of tasks including assisting the Deacons with Baptism, Holy Communion, and in ministering to the needs of the women in the congregation.

Members of the Board of Deaconess:

Deaconess Claudine Harper Pace, President

Carrie Brunson Eleanor Cook
 Phyllis Curtis  Marjanette Feagan
Mitchelle Goodman Birdie Harris
 Doana Hatton  Brenda Luckey
Queenie McKinney Sarah McKinnon
 Lucille Ridley  Frederica Steward
Mattie Thurston Cherry Woodland


“The aged women likewise, that they be in behaviour as becometh holiness, not false accusers, not given to much wine, teachers of good things; That they may teach the young women to be sober, to love their husbands, to love their children, to be discreet, chaste, keepers at home, good, obedient to their own husbands, that the word of God be not blasphemed.“  Titus 2:3-5

Contact the President for more information